top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSung-Bin Park

Creativity - Math Club SAT Tutoring

Updated: Apr 14, 2021

CAS Learning Outcomes:

1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

3: Demonstrate how to initiate and plan a CAS experience

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

5: Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively

6: Demonstrate engagement with issues of global significance

7: Recognise and consider the ethics of choices and actions


This CAS experience fit in with pretty much all the CAS learning outcomes. First, as the leader of Math Club, I had to coordinate all the meetings with the student learner and the student teacher.

Not only did I coordinate the meetings, but I also participated as a student teacher. This was honestly the most challenging part; explaining what seemed obvious to me, but nonsense to others was really hard to work around. I had to constantly keep track of their thought process, and not lose my temper when they didn't understand.

In my opinion, this certainly is engagement with issues of global significance - I'm improving the quality of education in my community.

It also fits in with learning outcome number seven: even during exam season, I sacrificed my time to teach my peers when they needed the help.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Activity - Swimming 🏊🏼

CAS Learning Outcomes: 1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth 2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page